Dallas-Mavs.com Forums

Go Back   Dallas-Mavs.com Forums > Everything Else > The Lounge

Old 09-26-2009, 12:39 PM   #1
rmacomic
Platinum Member

rmacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond repute
Default Calling all tech heads

Ok I need tech help with a router.

I have been using a linksys wrtg54 router for about 3 years now, not many problems with it. But now I can not get it to set up.
I have pinged the router and know it is getting a signal, Have tried to install via the 192.168.1.1 site, but for some reason it will not let me login, either with my settings or the Admin default. What is weird is that I can run Internet through the routers external plugins. i.e. I can run a land line out of the router and still get Internet, just can't get the router to broadcast.

I have googled the shit out of the problem and can find no help there. Looked at about 30-40 forums and help sites to no avail.

If anyone out there has encountered this problem and has a solution, Rep will follow.
Old 09-26-2009, 12:47 PM   #2
kg_veteran
Old School Balla

kg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond reputekg_veteran has a reputation beyond repute