Dallas-Mavs.com Forums

Go Back   Dallas-Mavs.com Forums > Everything Else > The Lounge

Old 01-17-2007, 01:36 AM   #1
rmacomic
Platinum Member

rmacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond reputermacomic has a reputation beyond repute
Default Allright you computer nerds.

Here's the scenario. I have been filming my sets for 2 years trying to get one I'm happy with. Belive me it was frustrating. Good set, waitress ass in the way of the shot. Good set, Bad sound, Good set, talking in background. Needless to say when I finaly got a tape I was happy with, I was very psyched. Now I got to download it on my laptop, Uh-oh I need a Ieee-1394 card bus, so I orderd one and got it today. I go to install it and have gotten nowhere with it. I've been at this for hours trying to figure it out. Anyone with experience with here who can help me out? Here's the specs. I'm using a Dell 5150 Insperion laptop, It is a NEC 3-Port IEEE 1394/FireWire CardBus Adapter. I try to install, but the disk I got with it didn't have a driver just a trial version of ulead. Someone help me.
Old 01-17-2007, 01:39 AM   #2
jthig32
Lazy Moderator

jthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond reputejthig32 has a reputation beyond repute