Dallas-Mavs.com Forums
Old 09-17-2002, 03:37 PM   #1
djb
Administrator

djb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond repute

I've decided to go with vBulletin for the upcoming d-m.com overhaul, but that's not going to take place until I find a way to import the current database over. I don't want to lose the 90k msgs and userbase we've accumulated the past couple of years so just try to be patient in the meantime [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]
djb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-17-2002, 03:40 PM   #2
Shaq of Smack

Shaq of Smack is on a distinguished road

DJ, I've been running Vbulletin for a few years now and use it over at MavsForum.com. Let me know if I can be of any help.

Shaq of Smack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2002, 03:41 PM   #3
djb
Administrator

djb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond repute

The current db runs off mysql..how difficult would it be to create an import script for it to vB? Thx
Old 09-17-2002, 03:45 PM   #4
Shaq of Smack

Shaq of Smack is on a distinguished road