Dallas-Mavs.com Forums

Go Back   Dallas-Mavs.com Forums > Mavs / NBA > General Mavs Discussion

Old 02-25-2002, 10:02 PM   #1
MavKikiNYC
Diamond Member

MavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to beholdMavKikiNYC is a splendid one to behold

CONSUMER ALERT

NBA Audio League Pass--STRONGLY NOT RECOMMENDED

I did a one-month subscription starting on January 5. I was initially very enthusiastic about this service and talked it up to a number of fellow NBA fans. The problems only started when I actually tried to USE the service. The server links constantly broke down for me, which meant several 2-3 minute interruptions to close out the old link and re-establish a new one. This would happen on average 12-15 times per webcast. I tried to listen to parts of maybe 20 broadcasts over the month of January, and I NEVER had an interruption-free game. I attempted to get technical support a couple of times, but was never able to get anything more than a pass-off from one entity to another (RealOne to Yahoo.com to Broadcast.com).

As February 5th approached, I was bombarded with e-mails (five arriving simultaneously at one point) reminding me that my subscription was due to expire. Even at only $10/month, I had already determined that the product really wasn't worth the trouble and that this venture really didn't have the kinks worked out yet.