Dallas-Mavs.com Forums

Go Back   Dallas-Mavs.com Forums > Mavs / NBA > Trade and Draft Board

Old 05-29-2005, 07:33 PM   #1
Just211
Platinum Member

Just211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to allJust211 is a name known to all
Default Nugs/ Mavs

this is my first try this offseason, and it reaks of former Mavs, so if it sucks, BLOW ME (jk)

one catch is that Buckner would have to opt out, and resign&trade(if possible) for $2mil in this first year (about a $1 mil raise).

Denver trades:

NeNe / Najera / Lenard / Buckner

Dallas trades:

Stackhouse / Quise / DJ

Dallas:
Devin / Jet (6th man)
Fin/ Buck
JHO / KVH
Dirk/ KVH/NeNe
Damp/ NeNe/ Bradley

plus PPod, Lenard & Eddie.

Dallas gets young 4/5 bruiser and good role players in Buck& Eddie. Lenard is a shooter, who is also in Last year of deal.

This deal does put a lot more pressure on Devin& Fin to step up, but I think they would.

Denver:

Miller/Boykins
Stack/ Quise
Melo/ Person
KMart/ ROOKIE ( Simeon/Turiaf/May ???? numerous options)
Camby/ Elson / DJ

Denver gets 2 options at the postion they are hurting, and Rookie should pick up slack at Back up PF
Old 05-30-2005, 12:52 AM   #2
gnzl312

gnzl312 is on a distinguished road
Default RE:Nugs/ Mavs

the only thing i like about that is nene. Voshon and bukner are old and i know everybody luvs eddie but i wouldent do this trade
gnzl312 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2005, 07:23 AM   #3
Just211
Platinum Member