Dallas-Mavs.com Forums

Go Back   Dallas-Mavs.com Forums > Mavs / NBA > General Mavs Discussion

Old 07-16-2001, 02:37 PM   #1
djb
Administrator

djb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond repute

A guy over at ClutchCity supposedly bumped into Olajuwon at a Whole Foods Market and asked if he was going to stay in Houston next year. His reply: "I'm going to work another year, but it won't be here!"

This may or may not have gone down, but supposing it were true, do any of you think there'd be some way he would play here? It's no secret that he's been wanting around $10 million for the year. And I'm sure he'd be more responsive to a multi-year deal. I'm no cap expert so don't jump on my ass about this. Hakeem's one of my favorite all-time players and I'd love to see him here. There's no question he could help the team. The guy is still capable of averaging a double-double, and can definitely help the younger guys improve their game.
djb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-16-2001, 02:40 PM   #2
djb
Administrator

djb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond reputedjb has a reputation beyond repute

He's even posted pics of him shopping [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]
Old 07-16-2001, 02:42 PM   #3
TheKid
Diamond Member

TheKid is on a distinguished road