Dallas-Mavs.com Forums

Go Back   Dallas-Mavs.com Forums > Everything Else > The Lounge

Old 07-12-2011, 09:51 AM   #1
Kirobaito
Platinum Member

Kirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant futureKirobaito has a brilliant future
Default Weight Loss Thread!

Murphy did something like this with his running back a few months ago, for accountability, and I thought I (along with anyone else) may want to try it, as well.

For most of my life I've struggled with my weight. Both my parents worked full-time and we rarely got to eat healthily (lots and lots of fast food). This led to not really wanting to exercise, and it didn't take very long for me to put on the pounds. I graduated high school at about 220 pounds (I'm about 5'8", fwiw - yeah, I know). A trip to Europe and an ensuing trip to college had the opposite effect of the stereotype, though, and I lost lots and lots of weight from walking around campus and eating cafeteria food that was so much better than what I had been eating. From May 2006 to February 2007 I lost 40 pounds without actively doing a thing, and by February 2008 I was at 168 pounds, which is still technically overweight but lighter than I had been since early high school.

Maintaining that general weight for three years, when I started work in January I stopped watching what I was eating and found myself back up to 186 pounds. Last week it kind of dawned on me what was going on and I had to stop myself.