Dallas-Mavs.com Forums

Go Back   Dallas-Mavs.com Forums > Everything Else > The Lounge

Old 02-04-2008, 12:02 AM   #1
rabbitproof
Diamond Member

rabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond reputerabbitproof has a reputation beyond repute
Default What do you do? Why do you do it?

And do you like it?

I can start. I am a market research analyst at a search company near Mountain View but not in Mountain View. :P

I like technology but I can not stand office dynamics and structure. It is also rather empty - working for the dollar.... soul-robbing IMO. So this is why I ask these questions ...

... share.

watch your thoughts, they become your words
rabbitproof is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-04-2008, 12:26 AM   #2
LonghornDub

LonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond reputeLonghornDub has a reputation beyond repute

I go to law school and will be working for a big law firm in Austin this summer. Assuming I don't screw up (knock on wood), I should be back there next summer and then full-time after I graduate.

I do it because I love working with the law and the method of thinking that it requires. A lot of people do it for the money, and of course, the money is nice, but that's not my main motivation.